Write the Word – A Bible Journal

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The journals have details in gold foil on the cover and on the every page inside.

A few months ago, at the very beginning of the year, I was looking through Lara Casey’s website when I came across her three Bible journals, all titled “Write The Word”. I had just finished reading the Bible in its entirety for the first time (more on that awesome, incredible experience later!) and was dreading a year with no pre-scheduled, daily devotional time. So naturally, into my cart the journals went.

Although I haven’t quite been using these as regularly as I would like to, it always makes my day a little more special when I do. Whenever I need a serious pick-me-up, these journals are what does the trick for me. And apparently I’m not the only one – my cat is obsessed with them, as well!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The right page of each spread is blank, to be filled with whatever is on your heart that day.
image (33)
On the left side of the spread, you are given verses to write out, as well as space for a little gratitude journaling – one of my favorite things about these journals.

Writing verses seems to work very well for me – writing is my deepest core and brings out my true self and my emotions like nothing else. Plus, the gold foil is gorgeous. Might sound superficial but hey. A girl likes what a girl likes!

Do you devote time regularly to Bible studying? I’d love to hear about it in the comments!

xox – Lady Reykjavík.

 

Leave a comment